Show Only:
Rating
Source
Personnel
Procedure

    33 Reviews

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: RateMDs
    Jun 16, 2010
    I saw Dr. Rothaus for a breast augmentation procedure. I am extremely happy with the results. His work has made a dramatic difference in my life. The follow-up work was exceptional.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Nov 21, 2016
    Two and half weeks ago I had a face lift and Dr Rothaus did an amazing job! I had very little discomfort and very little bruising. I went to lunch with my sister in law one week after the surgery and she didn’t notice. When I told her she couldn’t believe how great I looked. Dr Rothaus is an artist and more importantly a wonderful man.

    5.0

    Review from C.
    Source: RealSelf
    Jun 19, 2016
    63 Years Young – New York, NY – 5 Stars in every category.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: RateMDs
    Feb 29, 2016
    Dr. Rothaus and Team are outstanding. His exceptional surgical skills coupled with his positive, kind demeanor enable for a relaxing experience. He truly listens to his patients and the results are tremendous.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: Vitals
    Feb 29, 2016
    Outstanding

    5.0

    Review from K.
    Source: Healthgrades
    Feb 24, 2016
    I have been a patient of Dr. Rothaus since 1994. I originally went to him about severe acne scarring. The original treatments were somewhat effective but since this introduction of laser therapy, the results have been incredible. Currently all the pock mocks have disappeared and my skin is almost scar free. The color and health of the skin is great, and I could not be happier. He has always been a good listener and followed through on his promise to improve my scarring.

    5.0

    Review from S.V.
    Source: Yelp
    Feb 20, 2016
    Not only is Dr. Rothaus incredibly experienced and knowledgeable, he is also incredibly personable. It’s so refreshing to have a doctor who is not only amazing at what he does, but also has your best interests at heart. I sincerely value that I’m being told all the facts before making any decisions. Highly recommend him!

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: RateMDs
    Feb 20, 2016
    Not only is Dr. Rothaus incredibly experienced, he is also incredibly personable. To echo a previous review here, “He’s collaborative, not patronizing.” It’s so refreshing to have a doctor who is not only amazing at what he does, but also has your best interests at heart — not just trying to up-sell you a service or higher units (in the case of Botox and me!). I highly recommend him for Botox and while I can’t speak to other procedures, I’d certainly check into his work: his practice, knowledge and personality have gained my trust.

    5.0

    Review from K.F.
    Source: Yelp
    Feb 05, 2016
    Dr Rothaus is my plastic surgeon who offers the latest in medical treatment to improve my appearance. I have had serious acne scarring which has left my skin pick marked, and uneven. With is expert knowledge he has successfully reduced dramatically the scarring on my neck and face. These treatments have also given me an even complexion tone and tightening of the skin n. Although not part of the plan a fabulous side effect. I recommend him for scarring and reducing the signs of aging

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jul 10, 2015
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jul 10, 2015
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from M.B.
    Source: Vitals
    Jul 10, 2015
    Beautiful Work – Two and half weeks ago I had a face lift and Dr Rothaus did an amazing job! I had very little discomfort and very little bruising. I went to lunch with my sister in law one week after the surgery and she didn’t notice. When I told her she couldn’t believe how great I looked. Dr Rothaus is an artist and more importantly a wonderful man.

    5.0

    Review from M.M.
    Source: Facebook
    Dec 07, 2013
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: RateMDs
    Feb 03, 2013
    Dr Rothaus is TERRIFIC, professional in his demeanor, and a mensch! He runs on time, office is calm, relaxed and personable. He’s collaborative, not patronizing, nor does he tell you everything that is wrong and in need of fixing as is the practice of some plastic surgeons. He has done botox and Juvederm on me. He is conservative, taking care to achieve natural results . His staff is also great. There are 2 nurses who also do Botox and filler, Jill ( though I think on maternity leave) was my first intro to this practice. A makeup artist at Barneys recommended Jill. Sherry, is also equally skilled. These procedures, while common, are still just that: procedures and one should expect sensitivity as well as artistry. He also phone me the following day as I had some pain from lip filler. Dr Rothaus is stellar.

    5.0

    Review from N.G.
    Source: Facebook
    Sep 16, 2013
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from G.N.
    Source: Facebook
    Sep 16, 2013
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from K.S.
    Source: Facebook
    Jul 11, 2013
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from K.M.
    Source: Facebook
    Jul 11, 2013
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from K.T.
    Source: Facebook
    Jul 11, 2013
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from J.K.
    Source: Yelp
    Nov 27, 2013
    Dr. Rothaus is the best! You will not be disappointed! Best plastic surgeon in the city.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: Vitals
    Mar 13, 2012
    I had 2 botched surgeries I thought my breast would never look normal, then i found Dr. Routhaus. (Who was highly recommended) He corrected the problem and I couldn’t be happier. He was very sympathetic to my situation, his knowledge & the options he provided to try and correct my problem put me at ease. I recommend him to anyone that I come into contact with looking to get any type of plastic surgery.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jan 31, 2012
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jan 31, 2012
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: Vitals
    Jan 31, 2012
    breast augmentation – after having 2 children I decided to have my breasts done..after going to several consults, I decided to have Dr Rothaus perform my surgery..I couldn’t be happier..he was wonderful.his staff couldn’t have been more accommodating..a wonderful experience which led to two of my girlfriends having the same procedure..thank you Dr R..I couldn’t be happier!!!!!!

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Oct 24, 2010
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Oct 24, 2010
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from J.W.
    Source: Vitals
    Jan 07, 2009
    Excellent Experience – When I went into my consult with Dr. Rothaus, I was completely unhappy with the size of my breasts and also with my persistent belly fat (aka the dreaded FLAT TIRE). Thus, I wanted both a breast augmentation and liposuction. I was reluctant to go through with any procedure, however, because I was terrified.Nevertheless, Dr. Rothaus immediately comforted me with his caring demeanor and obviously immense depth of knowledge. I scheduled both procedures for 3 weeks later. Now, 6 months after surgery, I am completely healed, and I must say THE RESULTS ARE FANTASTIC. I have never been happier with the way I look. Dr. Rothaus has called me on his own three times to see if I had any questions and to make sure everything was healing as planned. If I ever need another cosmetic procedure, there is no question in my mind that it will be done by Dr. Rothaus.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: Vitals
    Oct 23, 2010
    I worked with Dr. Rothaus and saw firsthand both his compassion for patients and his skill and artistry as a surgeon. He also performed surgery on me. Excellent results, no bruising, very minimal swelling and no real post-operative pain – just some discomfort that was manageable with over-the-counter medication.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jun 10, 2010
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jun 10, 2010
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from M.
    Source: Vitals
    Jun 10, 2010
    I was referred to Dr. Rothaus by a friend. I am extremely happy with the results from my procedure. It has made a tremendous impact in my life. I strongly recommend Dr. Rothaus.

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jun 05, 2009
    This review only contains a rating

    5.0

    Review from Anonymous
    Source: UCompareHealthcare
    Jun 05, 2009
    This review only contains a rating